NL EN FR

Ballet INYANGE

Traditional Rwandan dance and music group based in Brussels, the heart of Europe.



Ballet INYANGE is an amateur Traditional Rwandan Dance and Music troupe based in Brussels. It was created in 1994 and has grown into a true melting pot where different generations of dancers, singers and musicians perform together. Each Ballet INYANGE performance is a journey through Rwandan cultural heritage. Ballet INYANGE is also a place of self-expression for its members by means of dance, song, musical instruments, poetry and aesthetics.

From the tender age of 6 up to the rather advanced one of 106, the young and the eldery come together in Ballet INYANGE with a double objective in mind : bringing Rwandan culture to the world and fulfilling one’s potential within an amateur ensemble that encourages discipline, rigor and respect for all. « High quality » and « fun » are the adjectives that have been used the most to describe Ballet INYANGE’s performances ever since the dance troupe started attracting an increasingly faithful audience back in 1994. With and open mind, we push our own limits every year through collaborations and partnerships that enable us to embrace other cultures and fully explore the magic of music.

Ballet INYANGE performs on several occasions every year. The main show in the year routinely attracts over a thousand people from all over Europe who come to immerse themselves in a well-orchestrated perfect storm of breathtaking choreographies and melodious songs. Over the years, we have adapted and developed skills for street performance. Such performances happen in the closest proximity with the audience, which offers a unique experience for any performing artist. We have performed in numerous open-air festivals.

Thanks to that variety of performances, Ballet INYANGE enjoys today a solid reputation for professionalism, which is recognized by both the public at large and events organisers.

We take pride in our punctuality and respect of the terms agreed upon with the event organizer. The creativity and dedication of our dancers enable us to guarantee a high-quality show, whether we perform indoors or outdoors. Ballet INYANGE will also readily answer your call for your private events : wedding, birthday, etc.

It is our ambition to take you on a journey deep into African rythms.


Ready to learn traditional Rwandan dance and song?

Join Ballet INYANGE's Sunday rehearsals. We dance barefoot. You'll need a pair of shorts and a T-shirt, plus a Kitenge wrap for the ladies. Ballet INYANGE rehearsals are also a great opportunity to immerse oneself in the Rwandan language. We accept everyone in the age group of 6 to 106! Join us

Practicalities

Check Ballet INYANGE's agenda, and get the latest news of Inyange ASBL/VZW, the organisation which founded and manages Ballet INYANGE. Our schedule

Buy a DVD

Discover Ballet INYANGE on CD and DVD in our gift shop. DVD

Book the ballet

Book Ballet INYANGE for a performance at your event. Book us

Ballet INYANGE

Groupe de DANSE et de MUSIQUE traditionnelles rwandaises basé à Bruxelles, au cœur de l’Europe.




Le Ballet INYANGE est un groupe de danse et de musique rwandaises traditionnelles basé à Bruxelles. Fondée en 1994, cette troupe de danse rwandaise traditionnelle est un melting-pot où se côtoient différentes générations de danseurs, chanteurs et musiciens. Ses spectacles explorent l'héritage culturel rwandais en donnant libre cours à l'expression musicale et poétique des artistes, tous amateurs, qui le composent.

De 6 à 106 ans, les jeunes et les moins jeunes se mobilisent pour, d’une part, promouvoir la culture rwandaise ici et ailleurs, et d’autre part, s’épanouir dans un ensemble qui, quoi que restant amateur, prône la discipline, la rigueur et le respect de chacun pour arriver à évoluer et donner le meilleur de soi. Depuis 1994, nous allions qualité et bonne humeur qui, lors de nos spectacles, ne manquent pas de se communiquer à un public de plus en plus fidèle. Ouverts d’esprit, nous repoussons chaque année nos limites à travers collaborations et partenariats pour embrasser d’autres cultures et vivre pleinement la musique et sa magie.

Le Ballet INYANGE, c’est plusieurs rendez-vous avec le public au cours de l’année.Chaque année, le spectacle annuel du Ballet INYANGE attire plus de mille personnes venues de partout se plonger dans ce bain de chorégraphies époustouflantes et de chants mélodieux, le tout orchestré de main de maître pour former un ensemble harmonieux. Au fil des ans, nous nous sommes également spécialisés dans les évènements de rue où le public est proche, un contact privilégié pour tout artiste. Nous avons participé à des dizaines de festivals.

Depuis 1994, le Ballet INYANGE sillonne les quatre coins de l'Europe pour animer des espaces de véritable échange interculturel.



Envie d' apprendre la danse et le chant rwandais traditionnels?

Venez participer aux répétitions du Ballet INYANGE le dimanche à Bruxelles. On danse pieds nus, en shorts et T-shirt avec un pagne pour les dames! Les répétitions sont aussi une occasion de s'immerger dans la langue rwandaise. De 6 à 106 ans !

  Rejoignez-nous 

En pratique

Vous trouverez ici l'agenda du Ballet INYANGE, et ici des nouvelles fraîches d' INYANGE ASBL, l'association fondatrice du Ballet INYANGE.  Agenda

Achat DVD

Découvrez le Ballet INYANGE en DVD ou sur CD. Vous trouverez toutes les œuvres du Ballet INYANGE dans notre espace idées-cadeaux.DVD

Invitez le ballet

Invitez le Ballet INYANGE à animer votre événement. Nos danseurs, chanteurs et percussionnistes apportent une touche africaine à votre événement, aussi bien en salle qu'en plein air. Réservation