NL EN FR

INYANGE ASBL

  • Inyange youth and sustainable development

    Sensitizing and mobilizing the Inyange youth to sustainable development issues, more specifically to food security. Through workshops and such themes as solidarity farms and fair trade, we hope to be able to inspire our youths to make informed and conscientious consumption decisions and by that, promote sustainable development.

  • Equal opportunities

    Promoting equal opportunity and diversity is part and parcel of Inyange’s activities. Inyange realizes tangible projects in order to sensitize the masses to various aspects of this theme, namely through Ballet INYANGE’s yearly show. The show addresses a different topic every year.

    • « The Sister, the Brother and the Beast » : intergenerational respect (2013)
    • « Mwidishyi, King of the Youths » : generational conflict (2012)
    • « The Legend of Ndabaga » : gender equality (2011)
    • « Ndabaga the Heroïne » : gender equality (2010)
    • « Bene Nkuba (2009) »: xenophobia, racism
    • « Miseke na Nkuba » : racism (2008)
    • Chances aux talents : equal opportunity (2007)
  • SOS Réfugiés

    This platform which was created in 2014, comprises several members of the Rwandan civil society in Belgium and was founded to help Rwandan refugees in Africa. These men, women and children who are scattered in different camps and have been stripped of their refugee status (cessation clause since 2013). Today, they face security and survival problems. Inyange ASBL, which was born in similar circumstances, wishes to provide material as well as moral support to the refugees.

  • Kinyarwanda classes

    Rwandan History and Language : INYANGE Twige !

    Quite a few Rwanda-born Belgians experience difficulties coping with their double cultural identity, due to the fact that they are cut off from their roots and hence lack cultural references. Inyange ASBL wishes to study Rwandan identity through language and history in an effort to enable young Rwandan-Belgians to tap into their Rwandan and Belgian heritage and thrive on it. We teach Kinyarwanda classes to that effect every Sunday afternoon, throughout the school year,

  • Intergenerational projects

    Inyange ASBL has been organizing and taking part to intergenerational projects in Brussels for the past 20 years. We partner with cultural centers, youth centres, asylum seekers centers, seniors centers and other organizations from the 19 Brussels communes.

INYANGE ASBL

  • Les Jeunes Inyange et le développement durable

    Travaux pour sensibiliser et mobiliser les jeunes Inyange à la problématique du développement durable, abordée sous l’angle de la sécurité alimentaire. A travers des workshops et la découverte de thèmes tels que les fermes solidaires et le commerce équitable, nous souhaitons encourager nos jeunes à poser des choix de consommation éclairés et conscients afin de promouvoir le développement durable.

  • Egalité des chances

    Inyange intègre dans ses activités la promotion de l’égalité des chances et de la diversité. Inyange réalise des projets concrets pour sensibiliser un large public sur les différents aspects du thème, notamment à travers les spectacles annuels du ballet Inyange qui abordentchaque année un sujet différent:

    • « La sœur, le frère et la bête » :le respect entre les générations (2013)
    • « Mwidishyi, le roi des jeunes » :le conflit des générations (2012)
    • « La légende de NDABAGA » :l’égalité des genres(2010et 2011)
    • « Bene Nkuba (2009) »: la discrimination envers les immigrés,le racisme
    • « Miseke na Nkuba » : le racisme(2008)
    • « Chances aux talents »: l’égalité des chances(2007)
  • SOS Réfugiés

    Créée en 2014, cette plateforme réunissant plusieurs acteurs de la société civile rwandaise en Belgique a pour but de venir en aide au Réfugiés rwandais d’Afrique. Disséminés dans des camps et dénués de leur statut de réfugiés (Clause de Cessation depuis 2013), ces hommes, femmes et enfants font aujourd’hui face à des problèmes sécuritaires et de survie. Inyange ASBL, ayant vu le jour dans des circonstances similaires, veut leur apporter un soutien matériel et moral.

  • Cours de Kinyarwanda

    Histoire et langue rwandaise : INYANGE twige !

    Bon nombre de jeunes Belges d’origine rwandaise vivent difficilement leur double identité culturelle, à cause du déracinement et de la perte de repères dont ils souffrent. Inyange ASBL souhaite s’inscrire dans la recherche et l’appréhension de l’identité rwandaise à travers la langue et l’Histoire, afin de donner aux jeunes désireux les clés de leur identité belgo-rwandaise et leur permettre ainsi de s’épanouir. Des cours de Kinyarwanda sont donnés à cette fin tous les dimanches durant l’année scolaire.

  • Intergénérationnel

    Inyange ASBL organise et participe à des projets intergénérationnels à Bruxelles depuis 20 ans. Nous collaborons avec des centres culturels, des maisons des jeunes, des centres d’accueil pour demandeurs d’asile, des maisons de repos et des associations dans les 19 communes bruxelloises.